Kitsap DEM Home Page

Kitsap County 2015 Emergency Management Council

Kitsap County Commissioner
Edward Wolfe, Dist 3 Council Co-Chair

Bainbridge Island Mayor 
Anne Blair

Bremerton Mayor
Patty Lent

Poulsbo Mayor
Becky Erickson

Port Orchard Mayor
Tim Matthes, Council Chair  


KCDEM works closely with government and private agencies throughout Kitsap County. We also work closely with regional, state and federal departments to ensure emergency plans are in place.

Following is a list of local agencies that we work with:

Participating Organizations’ Profiles

     City of Bainbridge Island 
     City of Bremerton 
     City of Port Orchard
     City of Poulsbo

Law Enforcement
Bainbridge Island Police
      Bremerton Police
      Poulsbo Police      
      Washington State Patrol

Fire Districts 
     Bainbridge Island Fire Department  
     Central Kitsap Fire & Rescue
     South Kitsap Fire & Rescue 
     Poulsbo Fire Department  
     North Kitsap Fire & Rescue

Governmental Organizations    
     Kitsap County
     Kitsap County Consolidated Housing Authority
     Kitsap Publid Health District
     Kitsap Transit

Not-for-Profit Agencies
     American Red Cross of King & Kitsap Counties
     Harrison Medical Center
     Holly Ridge Center
     Kitsap Community Resources
     Kitsap County Historical Society Museum
     Kitsap Mental Health Service 
     Peninsula Services 
     Christian Medical ResponseTeam

     Port of Bremerton 
     Port of Kingston 
     Port of Poulsbo

School Districts 
     Bainbridge Island School District 
     Bremerton School District 
     Central Kitsap School District
     North Kitsap School District
     South Kitsap School District

Water Districts   
     West Sound Utility District  
     Kitsap Public Utility District 
     Manchester Water District  
     North Perry Water District 
     Silverdale Water District
     Sunnyslope Water District